Vallée de la Bruche
Alsace - Massif des Vosges - France

Mozart & Brahms

Home Mozart & Brahms
© INFRA - GAP Berstett - ADT

The result of a meeting between musicians from the Volutes ensemble and clarinetist Jérémy Oberdorf from the Strasbourg Philharmonic Orchestra, the quintets of Mozart and Brahms will be performed with Daniel ELBAZ and Agnes FLICK on violins, Roland CHENEY on viola , Kim NGUYEN on cello and Jérémy OBERDORF on clarinet. Originally, the KV581 quintet was dedicated to Anton Stadler for whom Mozart had great admiration. Richard Mühlfeld was able to give Brahms a rebirth and a new twist for the composition when he wanted to put a definitive end to it.